Two Birds, One Stone

Alright, lets nail two birds with one stone,

Okay here we go.

 

All you wanted was a guy to be with you on your phone,

well, there I was being your new piece of play dough,

leaving me was the worst mistake in your life,

this isn’t over until it’s over.

 

Girl you moved on so fast,

I still wonder how you could move onto another,

stabbing me in the back changed my heart from red to black,

now look at you desperate for another victim.

 

Okay now onto another with a whole new picture,

you’re like nothing I have ever seen before,

crazy and full of lies,

been under your wing for some time now.

 

No longer are you a true friend,

you need to leave me alone,

your mind is spinning out of control,

Nothing you can do will change my views about you.

 

Both of you cause to bring my angel and devil to the surface,

I can’t keep my emotions in check anymore,

your killing me from inside rather than just killing me in cold blood,

Both of you need to stop talking and just listen.

 

I loved you both but now I see your true colours,

come snuggle up to me just to get to someone else,

I know you molded me to fit your ways but that’s not how I work,

guys are not just a toy they are there to be a brick wall when trouble faces you.

 

In this poem I describe a guys personal life, he tries to get two girls to listen to him. Instead he hits the two birds with one stone, explaining why they are horrible in his minds. Sure they may have had something, but he finally came out of the darkness to the light. Finally in the light he realized that they were what caused him to secrete to the dark side. The true colours lead

him to see the real world rather than a manipulated one. Sure it is good to have a man (guy whatever you want to call it) by your side, but you choose to manipulate them you can say good bye. In life people will be good and evil, but everyone will find someone that makes them happy in their own way. For me, it is a lady who has: a beautiful personality, will support me in my decisions, and my beliefs.

 

Picture: https://butterflysaga.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/becoming-dr-grey-chapter-16-coming-out-of-the-dark/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *